PortlandOR books events

Mon Sep 01 2014

9/1 Mon 06:30 PM Get Books to Children at Children's Book Bank (age 6+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +

Tue Sep 02 2014

9/2 Tue 07:00 PM Jane Kirkpatrick Powell's books +
9/2 Tue 07:30 PM The Civil War Rivalry: Oregon vs. Oregon State [ 1  2 ] books, eventful, sports +

Wed Sep 03 2014

9/3 Wed 06:00 PM JUDGE DREDD MEGA CITY TWO TP release party and exhibit with Ulises Farinas, Douglas Wolk and Ryan Hill Floating World Comics (facebook) books, comics, facebook +
9/3 Wed 07:30 PM The Pacific Northwest Garden Tour [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Thu Sep 04 2014

9/4 Thu 06:00 PM HAUNTER & STUDY GROUP MAGAZINE 3D RELEASE PARTY Floating World Comics (facebook) books, comics, facebook +
9/4 Thu 06:30 PM First Thursday: Emily Myers [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/4 Thu 07:30 PM Judy Melinek & T. J. Mitchell [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Fri Sep 05 2014

9/5 Fri 06:00 PM A is for Zebra Opening, Kickstarter Launch, & 20th Anniversary Party! Reading Frenzy (facebook) books, facebook +
9/5 Fri 07:30 PM Kate Gray [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Sat Sep 06 2014

9/6 Sat 11:00 AM Kids' Storytime [ 1  2 ] books, eventful, family +

Sun Sep 07 2014

9/7 Sun 07:30 PM The Invisible Bridge: The Fall of Nixon and the Rise of Reagan [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Mon Sep 08 2014

9/8 Mon 07:30 PM Stuart Rojstaczer [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/8 Mon 07:30 PM Dear Luke, We Need to Talk, Darth [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Tue Sep 09 2014

9/9 Tue 07:00 PM Cathy Lamb Powell's books + show 1 more
9/9 Tue 07:30 PM Jan Eliot [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Wed Sep 10 2014

9/10 Wed 07:00 PM SFWA Pacific Northwest Reader Series [ 1  2 ] books, calagator, meetup, technology +
9/10 Wed 07:30 PM Susan Winkler [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Thu Sep 11 2014

9/11 Thu 06:30 PM September Meeting - Blindsight by Peter Watts Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +
9/11 Thu 07:00 PM Deadly Diversions Book Group Powell's books + show 1 more
9/11 Thu 07:30 PM Tomboy: A Graphic Memoir [ 1  2 ] books, eventful, family +
9/11 Thu 07:30 PM Food Lover's Guide to Portland [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Fri Sep 12 2014

9/12 Fri 07:30 PM Justin Taylor [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Sat Sep 13 2014

9/13 Sat 11:00 AM Kids' Storytime Powell's books +
9/13 Sat 12:30 PM Kids' Storytime with Zoe Burke Powell's books +
9/13 Sat 04:00 PM James Ellroy [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Sun Sep 14 2014

9/14 Sun 03:00 PM BOSS COLLEGE - Booking and Budgeting Musicians Union 99 books, education, eventful +
9/14 Sun 07:30 PM In Search of the Perfect Loaf: A Home Baker's Odyssey [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Mon Sep 15 2014

9/15 Mon 05:30 PM Books to Prisoners PDX Volunteer Night!! Red And Black Cafe books, eventful +
9/15 Mon 07:30 PM Luke B. Goebel in Conversation with Vanessa Veselka [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/15 Mon 07:30 PM Steven Hendricks [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Tue Sep 16 2014

9/16 Tue 07:30 PM Benjamin Parzybok [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Wed Sep 17 2014

9/17 Wed 07:00 PM Melissa Marr Powell's books +
9/17 Wed 07:30 PM Charles Burns Powell's books +
9/17 Wed 08:00 PM Justin Furstenfeld - An Open Book Tour with special guest Ashleigh Stone The Alberta Rose Theatre books, eventful +

Thu Sep 18 2014

9/18 Thu 07:30 PM The 12 Bottle Bar Powell's books +
9/18 Thu 07:30 PM Laila Lalami [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Fri Sep 19 2014

9/19 Fri 06:00 PM Gail Simone Powell's Bookstore books, eventful +
9/19 Fri 07:00 PM Heidi Schulz Powell's books +
9/19 Fri 07:30 PM Gail Simone Powell's books +

Sat Sep 20 2014

9/20 Sat 11:00 AM Kids' Storytime Powell's books +
9/20 Sat 12:30 PM Kids' Storytime with Kim Reeder Powell's books +

Sun Sep 21 2014

9/21 Sun 04:00 PM Poets Tyler Atwood & John Barrios [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/21 Sun 07:30 PM Sean Wilsey [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Mon Sep 22 2014

9/22 Mon 07:30 PM Sarah Waters in Conversation with Lidia Yuknavitch Powell's books +
9/22 Mon 07:30 PM City of Lies: Love, Sex, Death, and the Search for Truth in Tehran [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Tue Sep 23 2014

9/23 Tue 06:00 PM Open Window - reading erotica workshop at In Other Words In Other Words books, eventful, politics +
9/23 Tue 07:30 PM Lois Leveen Powell's books +

Wed Sep 24 2014

9/24 Wed 07:00 PM Classics Book Group Powell's books +
9/24 Wed 07:30 PM Fermented Vegetables [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Thu Sep 25 2014

9/25 Thu 06:00 PM Kim Harrison & Richard Kadrey Powell's books +
9/25 Thu 06:30 PM Books Bark & Beer Benefit for Oregon Humane Society in NW PDX Lucky Labrador Beer Hall books, eventful + show 1 more
9/25 Thu 07:00 PM Michael Backes: An Expert’s Guide to Medical Marijuana Third Place Books books +
9/25 Thu 07:30 PM Tony Earley Powell's books +
9/25 Thu 07:30 PM Tami Lynn Kent [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Fri Sep 26 2014

9/26 Fri 07:00 PM David Mitchell Powell's books +
9/26 Fri 07:30 PM David Bezmozgis [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/26 Fri 08:00 PM In Conversation with John Darnielle presented by Seattle Arts & Lectures Third Place Books books +

Sat Sep 27 2014

9/27 Sat 09:30 AM Kids! Families-Only Shift at The Children's Book Bank (age 4+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +
9/27 Sat 11:30 AM Kids' Storytime with Mike Curato Powell's books +
9/27 Sat 12:30 PM Kids' Storytime with Mike Curato at Cedar Hills Crossing Powell's books +
9/27 Sat 04:00 PM First Wilderness: My Quest in the Territory of Alaska [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Sun Sep 28 2014

9/28 Sun 01:00 PM Book Signing with Danielle Walker (Portland) Barnes&Noble Clackamas Town Center books, eventful +
9/28 Sun 03:00 PM Yummy Supper [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/28 Sun 04:00 PM Hand-Stitched Home: Projects to Sew with Pendleton and Other Wools [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/28 Sun 07:30 PM Brian Hart in Conversation with Amanda Coplin [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Mon Sep 29 2014

9/29 Mon 07:30 PM Alix Christie [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +
9/29 Mon 07:30 PM Lauren Oliver [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Tue Sep 30 2014

9/30 Tue 07:30 PM Peyton Marshall [ 1  2 ] books, eventful +

Sun Oct 05 2014

10/5 Sun 01:00 PM Perspectives on the Evolving Book Object Panel Discussion [ 1  2 ] , books, eventful +

Tue Oct 07 2014

10/7 Tue 06:30 PM Humanist Interface Book Talk [ 1  2 ] , books, eventful +

Thu Oct 09 2014

10/9 Thu 06:30 PM October meeting - Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Thu Oct 23 2014

Fri Oct 31 2014

10/31 Fri 09:30 AM Kids! Families-Only Shift at The Children's Book Bank (age 4+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +

Thu Nov 13 2014

11/13 Thu 06:30 PM November meeting- Jeremiah Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +