PortlandOR books events

Mon Mar 30 2015

3/30 Mon 06:00 PM Get Books to Children at Children's Book Bank (age 6+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +
3/30 Mon 07:00 PM Paper Chatter by Brittany Powell and Tae Kitakata Reading Frenzy (facebook) books, facebook +
3/30 Mon 07:30 PM Quan Barry Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
3/30 Mon 07:30 PM Snowblind: Stories of Alpine Obsession Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Tue Mar 31 2015

3/31 Tue 07:30 PM Emily Nagoski Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Wed Apr 01 2015

4/1 Wed 07:30 PM Poets Jim Moore, Lisa Fishman & Clementine von Radics Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Fri Apr 03 2015

4/3 Fri 06:00 PM Exhibition opening and Book Launch: 'Contact' by Jake Shivery Newspace Center for Photography, books, eventful +
4/3 Fri 07:30 PM J. C. Hallman in Conversation with Mary Szybist Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Mon Apr 06 2015

4/6 Mon 07:30 PM M. Allen Cunningham Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/6 Mon 07:30 PM Blaine Harden Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Tue Apr 07 2015

4/7 Tue 07:00 PM Why a Bad Attitude Is a Good Thing for Writers The Old Church books, eventful +
4/7 Tue 07:30 PM Motorcycles I've Loved Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Wed Apr 08 2015

4/8 Wed 06:00 PM Senior Book Club Beaumont SUN Community School MS art, books, education, eventful +
4/8 Wed 06:30 PM April Meeting: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +
4/8 Wed 07:30 PM Jon Ronson Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Thu Apr 09 2015

4/9 Thu 06:00 PM CBB After Dark: Get Books to Children at the Book Bank (age 21-40) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +
4/9 Thu 07:30 PM Leigh Ann Henion Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/9 Thu 07:30 PM Matthew B. Crawford Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Fri Apr 10 2015

4/10 Fri 07:30 PM DIY Magic: A Strange and Whimsical Guide to Creativity Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sat Apr 11 2015

4/11 Sat 11:00 AM Powell's City of Books - TableTop Day [ 1  2 ] , books, eventful +
4/11 Sat 11:00 AM International TableTop Day Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sun Apr 12 2015

4/12 Sun 07:00 PM Amber Dawn, Vivek Shraya, and Leah Horlick: April 2015 book tour! The Independent Publishing Resource Center books, eventful +
4/12 Sun 07:30 PM Living the Farm Sanctuary Life Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Mon Apr 13 2015

4/13 Mon 07:00 PM Portland, Oregon Book Tour Event [ 1  2 ] , books, eventful +
4/13 Mon 07:30 PM Atticus Lish Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/13 Mon 07:30 PM How to Travel the World on $50 a Day Powell's City of Books books, eventful +
4/13 Mon 07:30 PM 28th Annual Oregon Book Awards Ceremony The Gerding Theater at Armory Building books, eventful +

Tue Apr 14 2015

4/14 Tue 07:30 PM Per Petterson in Conversation with Jon Raymond Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Wed Apr 15 2015

4/15 Wed 07:30 PM Courtney Maum Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Thu Apr 16 2015

4/16 Thu 05:00 PM COPRA ROUND TWO release party and exhibit with Michel Fiffe Floating World Comics (facebook) books, comics, facebook +
4/16 Thu 07:30 PM Marian Palaia Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/16 Thu 07:30 PM T. C. Boyle Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Fri Apr 17 2015

4/17 Fri 07:30 PM Birth of a Theorem: A Mathematical Adventure Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sat Apr 18 2015

4/18 Sat 12:00 AM Bulletin Board 4/19: Race for the Roses, Book Brigade Postal code 97205, US books, eventful +
4/18 Sat 10:00 AM Getting Your Writing Out There Multnomah Arts Center art, books, education, eventful +
4/18 Sat 08:00 PM Book Reading with Jake Shivery Newspace Center for Photography books, eventful +

Sun Apr 19 2015

4/19 Sun 07:30 PM Amber Tamblyn Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Mon Apr 20 2015

4/20 Mon 07:30 PM Viet Thanh Nguyen Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/20 Mon 07:30 PM Peter Coyote Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Tue Apr 21 2015

4/21 Tue 07:30 PM Daniel Clowes Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Wed Apr 22 2015

4/22 Wed 12:30 PM Emily Wilson: A Reading and a Book Arts Q & A Portland State University books, eventful +
4/22 Wed 07:00 PM Literary Review Release Party! Lewis and Clark University (reading) books, lewis-clark, university, {open to the public} +
4/22 Wed 07:30 PM Between You and Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/22 Wed 07:30 PM Is Shame Necessary?: New Uses for an Old Tool Powell's City of Books books, eventful +
4/22 Wed 07:30 PM Late Night Library presents: All Fines Forgiven The Alberta Rose Theatre books, eventful +

Thu Apr 23 2015

4/23 Thu 07:30 PM Thor Hanson Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/23 Thu 07:30 PM Big Weed Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Fri Apr 24 2015

4/24 Fri 07:30 PM Heidi Julavits Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sat Apr 25 2015

4/25 Sat 09:30 AM Kids! Families-Only Shift at The Children's Book Bank (age 4+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +
4/25 Sat 01:30 PM Classical Up Close Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sun Apr 26 2015

4/26 Sun 07:30 PM Sandy Tolan Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Mon Apr 27 2015

4/27 Mon 07:30 PM Weed the People: The Future of Legal Marijuana in America Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/27 Mon 07:30 PM Lisa Shannon Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Tue Apr 28 2015

4/28 Tue 07:00 PM Senior Fiction Reading Lewis and Clark University (reading) books, lewis-clark, university, {open to the public} +
4/28 Tue 07:30 PM Dreamland: The True Tale of America's Opiate Epidemic Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Wed Apr 29 2015

4/29 Wed 07:00 PM Senior Poetry Reading Lewis and Clark University (reading) books, lewis-clark, university, {open to the public} +
4/29 Wed 07:30 PM Lisa Genova Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Thu Apr 30 2015

4/30 Thu 07:30 PM Paul Tobin & Colleen Coover Powell's Books on Hawthorne books, eventful +
4/30 Thu 07:30 PM Ryan Gattis Powell's City of Books books, eventful +

Sat May 02 2015

5/2 Sat 08:00 AM Raising the Standards Through Chapter Books: The C.I.A. Approach - $189 Oregon Convention Center books, education, eventful +

Sun May 03 2015

5/3 Sun 12:00 AM Bulletin Board 5/4: Book Brigade Postal code 97205, US books, eventful +

Mon May 04 2015

5/4 Mon 12:00 AM Bulletin Board 5/5: Book Brigade Postal code 97205, US books, eventful +

Wed May 13 2015

5/13 Wed 06:30 PM May meeting: Beggars in Spain by Nancy Kress Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Thu May 14 2015

5/14 Thu 06:00 PM CBB After Dark: Get Books to Children at the Book Bank (age 21+) *Hands On* postal code 97232, United States books, eventful +

Thu May 21 2015

5/21 Thu 06:00 PM How no to Write a book on Murakami Haruki Portland State University books, eventful +

Wed Jun 10 2015

6/10 Wed 06:30 PM June meeting - The Martian by Andy Weir Portland SCI-FI Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +