Berkeley Calendars events.berkeley.edu,science events

Thu Mar 05 2015

3/5 Thu 04:00 PM IB Seminar: Choanoflagellate colonies, bacterial signals, and animal origins UC Berkeley Center for Computational Biology biology, events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Fri Mar 06 2015

3/6 Fri 01:00 PM How to Write a Research/Grant Proposal UC Berkeley Bioengineering events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Sat Mar 07 2015

3/7 Sat 08:45 AM Saturday Seminar: Learning With Technology: A New Era UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/7 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Mar 08 2015

3/8 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Mar 09 2015

3/9 Mon 02:00 PM From Star to Neuron - Adaptive Optical Microscopy for Deep Brain Imaging UC Berkeley Bioengineering events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Tue Mar 10 2015

3/10 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/10 Tue 12:30 PM Rule of engagement: molecular insights from host-pathogen arms races UC Berkeley Center for Computational Biology biology, events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +
3/10 Tue 04:00 PM Transcription of the Genome: From Molecules to Systems: Life Sciences Division Seminar, Berkeley Lab UC Berkeley Center for Computational Biology biology, events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Wed Mar 11 2015

3/11 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/11 Wed 09:00 AM FOSS Elementary Introduction: The Next Generation of Active Learning (K-5) UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/11 Wed 01:00 PM FOSS Middle School Introduction: Earth Science Strand Overview (6-8) UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/11 Wed 04:00 PM Transcriptional mechanisms for autophagy regulation and metabolic reprogramming in pancreatic cancer UC Berkeley Center for Computational Biology biology, events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Thu Mar 12 2015

3/12 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/12 Thu 08:00 AM Engineering Design in the FOSS Next Generation Program UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/12 Thu 10:00 AM Science Practices: What Does Argumentation Look Like in a FOSS Elementary Classroom? UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/12 Thu 12:00 PM Crosscutting Concepts: What Do They Look Like in a FOSS Elementary Classroom? UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/12 Thu 01:00 PM Practitioners in Residence: Consulting from Lisa Lin UC Berkeley Bioengineering events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +
3/12 Thu 02:00 PM Asteroid! Will Earth Be Hit Again? FOSS Planetary Science for Middle School UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/12 Thu 04:00 PM Evidence for Plate Movement with FOSS Earth History for Middle School UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Fri Mar 13 2015

3/13 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/13 Fri 08:00 AM Engineering Understanding: Applying Science Concepts and Building Academic Language (SC-6) UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university + show 1 more
3/13 Fri 10:00 AM Floods, Heat Waves, and Hurricanes: Analyzing Evidence for a Changing Climate using FOSS UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/13 Fri 11:00 AM Special Pathway Session: Formative Assessment: Lessons Learned UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/13 Fri 12:00 PM Crosscutting Concepts: What Do They Look Like in a FOSS Elementary Classroom? UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/13 Fri 02:00 PM Assessment: The Bridge between Teaching and Learning UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/13 Fri 03:30 PM Careers in Biotech/Biomedical Industries [ 1  2 ] events.berkeley.edu, health, science, technology, university +
3/13 Fri 04:00 PM Science Practices: What Does Argumentation Look Like in a FOSS Elementary Classroom? UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sat Mar 14 2015

3/14 UC Berkeley's 4th Annual Expanding Your Horizons Conference UC Berkeley Bioengineering events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +
3/14 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/14 Sat 08:00 AM Explore Local Biodiversity with Encyclopedia of Life and OBIS UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/14 Sat 11:00 AM Language Demands and Opportunities of the Science and Engineering Practices for ELLs UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/14 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Mar 15 2015

3/15 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/15 Sun 11:00 AM The Reflective Assessment Practice: 15 Minutes to Improved Instruction and Learning UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
3/15 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Mar 16 2015

3/16 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Tue Mar 17 2015

3/17 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Wed Mar 18 2015

3/18 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/18 Wed 12:00 PM Automated Agriculture [ 1  2 ] events.berkeley.edu, lectures, science, technology, university +

Thu Mar 19 2015

3/19 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Fri Mar 20 2015

3/20 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Sat Mar 21 2015

3/21 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/21 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Mar 22 2015

3/22 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/22 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Mar 23 2015

3/23 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Tue Mar 24 2015

3/24 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/24 Tue 01:30 PM Volts and Jolts: Homeschool Class UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Wed Mar 25 2015

3/25 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Mar 26 2015

3/26 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Fri Mar 27 2015

3/27 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Sat Mar 28 2015

3/28 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/28 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Mar 29 2015

3/29 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/29 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Mar 30 2015

3/30 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/30 Mon 10:00 AM Global Poverty and Practice Minor Information Session UC Berkeley Bioengineering events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Tue Mar 31 2015

3/31 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
3/31 Tue 04:00 PM Physical Chemistry Seminar UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Wed Apr 01 2015

4/1 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Apr 02 2015

4/2 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Fri Apr 03 2015

4/3 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Sat Apr 04 2015

4/4 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/4 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Apr 05 2015

4/5 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/5 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Apr 06 2015

4/6 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/6 Mon 04:00 PM The Mechanism of Cytoplasmic Dynein Motility UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Tue Apr 07 2015

4/7 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/7 Tue 04:00 PM Revisiting and Repurposing the Double Helix [ 1  2 ] events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Wed Apr 08 2015

4/8 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Apr 09 2015

4/9 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Fri Apr 10 2015

4/10 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/10 Fri 02:00 PM Laser Cooling of Semiconductors towards Optical Refrigeration: Nano Seminar Series UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Sat Apr 11 2015

4/11 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/11 Sat 10:00 AM Junior Solar Sprint UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
4/11 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Apr 12 2015

4/12 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/12 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Apr 13 2015

4/13 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Tue Apr 14 2015

4/14 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Wed Apr 15 2015

4/15 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Apr 16 2015

4/16 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Fri Apr 17 2015

4/17 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/17 Fri 04:00 PM BASF Lectureship: Enhanced Catalysis with Nano Confinement UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Sat Apr 18 2015

4/18 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/18 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Apr 19 2015

4/19 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/19 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon Apr 20 2015

4/20 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Tue Apr 21 2015

4/21 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Wed Apr 22 2015

4/22 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Apr 23 2015

4/23 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/23 Thu 09:00 AM BaySci Master Group Seminar Series - Lawrence Hall of Science: For 2008-2014 veteran BaySci teachers UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Fri Apr 24 2015

4/24 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Sat Apr 25 2015

4/25 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/25 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Hydraulics UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun Apr 26 2015

4/26 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/26 Sun 10:00 AM PiE Robotics Competition [ 1  2 ] berkeleyside, events.berkeley.edu, science, university, {berkeleyside events} +

Mon Apr 27 2015

4/27 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/27 Mon 04:00 PM The 32nd Annual Cynthia A. Chan Memorial Lecture: Molecular Mechanisms in Virus Entry UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Tue Apr 28 2015

4/28 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/28 Tue 01:30 PM Wind Turbines: Homeschool Class UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +
4/28 Tue 04:00 PM Computational Biology Seminar UC Berkeley Center for Computational Biology biology, events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Wed Apr 29 2015

4/29 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Thu Apr 30 2015

4/30 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
4/30 Thu 09:00 AM BaySci District Leadership Seminar UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Fri May 01 2015

5/1 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +

Sat May 02 2015

5/2 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
5/2 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun May 03 2015

5/3 SPEED: Science in Motion [ 1  2 ] art, events.berkeley.edu, exhibitions, science, university +
5/3 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon May 04 2015

Tue May 05 2015

Wed May 06 2015

Thu May 07 2015

5/7 Thu 09:00 AM BaySci District Teacher Leadership Academy UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Fri May 08 2015

5/8 Fri 04:00 PM Metals and Immunity UC Berkeley Nanosciences events.berkeley.edu, science, technology, university +

Sat May 09 2015

5/9 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun May 10 2015

5/10 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon May 11 2015

Tue May 12 2015

Wed May 13 2015

Thu May 14 2015

Fri May 15 2015

Sat May 16 2015

5/16 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun May 17 2015

5/17 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon May 18 2015

Tue May 19 2015

Wed May 20 2015

Thu May 21 2015

Fri May 22 2015

Sat May 23 2015

5/23 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun May 24 2015

5/24 Sun 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Mon May 25 2015

Tue May 26 2015

5/26 Tue 01:30 PM Hands-On Geology: Homeschool Class UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Wed May 27 2015

Thu May 28 2015

Fri May 29 2015

Sat May 30 2015

5/30 Sat 12:00 PM Ingenuity Lab — Structures UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science events.berkeley.edu, science, university +

Sun May 31 2015

Mon Jun 01 2015