Seattle Calendars books events

Tue Sep 23 2014

9/23 Tue 07:00 PM 2014 WITS Anthology Book Launch Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Wed Sep 24 2014

9/24 Wed 12:00 AM Banned Books Story Time Capitol Hill Branch Library books, eventful, family +
9/24 Wed 05:30 PM NOOK Night Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
9/24 Wed 07:30 PM Ready Player One by Ernest Cline People with English Degrees, Reading Books (meetup) books, meetup +

Thu Sep 25 2014

9/25 Thu 12:00 AM Banned Books Story Time Madrona-Sally Goldmark Library books, eventful, family +
9/25 Thu 04:00 AM Tech Help Seattle Public Library. Beacon Hill Branch books, education, eventful, family +

Fri Sep 26 2014

9/26 Fri 08:00 PM In Conversation with John Darnielle Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Sat Sep 27 2014

9/27 Sat 12:00 AM Banned Books Story Time Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
9/27 Sat 01:30 PM Read "A Winter's Tale" Seattle Shakespeare (Etc!) Readthrough Group (meetup.com) books, meetup, theater +

Sun Sep 28 2014

9/28 Sun 11:00 AM The History of Tom Jones, a Foundling, by Henry Fielding The Classic Literature Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Tue Sep 30 2014

9/30 Tue 12:00 AM An Evening With Jad Abumrad With Special Guest Zoe Keating Benaroya Hall S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium books, eventful +
9/30 Tue 12:00 AM Roberto Trotta: The Universe in 1,000 Words Town Hall books, eventful +

Wed Oct 01 2014

10/1 Wed 12:00 AM Irish-American novelist Joseph O’Neill reads from his new book “The Dog” Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family + show 1 more
10/1 Wed 12:00 AM Young Readers' Book Group at the Northeast Branch Washington State Convention & Trade Center books, eventful +
10/1 Wed 07:00 PM Swann's Way by Marcel Proust (the complete volume) People with English Degrees, Reading Books (meetup) books, meetup +

Thu Oct 02 2014

10/2 Thu 06:00 PM The Wordsmithy Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
10/2 Thu 07:30 PM SAL Poetry Series: Ted Kooser Chihuly Garden & Glass books, eventful +
10/2 Thu 07:30 PM Ted Kooser Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +
10/2 Thu 07:30 PM Seattle Arts & Lectures presents: Ted Kooser Seattle Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Fri Oct 03 2014

Sat Oct 04 2014

10/4 Sat 12:00 PM Yasmine Galenorn signing Seattle Mystery Bookshop - Bookstore (facebook.com) books, facebook +

Sun Oct 05 2014

10/5 Sun 06:30 PM October Discussion: In the Garden of Beasts Seattle Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +
10/5 Sun 07:30 PM The Pine Box Presents: POETRY ON THE EDGE at The Pine Box, Sun, Oct 5 7:30p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Mon Oct 06 2014

10/6 Mon 07:30 PM An Evening with Nicholas Kristof Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Tue Oct 07 2014

10/7 Tue 12:00 AM Cristina Eisenberg: Benefits of Carnivore Conservation Town Hall books, eventful, politics +

Wed Oct 08 2014

10/8 Wed 12:00 AM Seattle Writes: How to Turn Your Manuscript Into a Book Capitol Hill Branch Library books, eventful, family +
10/8 Wed 12:00 AM Evening Book Group Seattle Public Library, Columbia Branch books, eventful, family +

Thu Oct 09 2014

10/9 Thu 12:00 AM Other Realms: SF and Fantasy Book Group Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
10/9 Thu 12:00 AM Arts Gumbo Book Chats Seattle Public Library, Columbia Branch books, eventful +
10/9 Thu 12:00 AM Marcelo Gleiser: Finding the Universe's 'Ultimate Truth' Town Hall books, eventful +

Fri Oct 10 2014

10/10 Fri 12:00 AM Washington State Book Awards: Come Find Out the Winners! Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
10/10 Fri 12:00 PM Hank Phillippi Ryan signing Seattle Mystery Bookshop - Bookstore (facebook.com) books, facebook +
10/10 Fri 10:30 PM First Love - Book-It Theater Performance Seattle Center books, eventful +

Sat Oct 11 2014

10/11 Sat 09:00 AM Educator Appreciation Week Save 25%! Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, education, eventful + show 1 more
10/11 Sat 10:00 AM Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair Seattle Center books, business, conferences, eventful +

Sun Oct 12 2014

10/12 Sun 11:00 AM Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair Seattle Center books, eventful +
10/12 Sun 03:00 PM Alison Deming at The Elliott Bay Book Company, Sun, Oct 12 3:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Mon Oct 13 2014

10/13 Mon 12:00 AM Evening Book Group West Seattle Library books, eventful +

Tue Oct 14 2014

10/14 Tue 12:00 AM Low Vision Readers Book Group Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful +
10/14 Tue 12:00 AM Tuesday Evening Book Group Washington State Convention & Trade Center books, eventful +

Wed Oct 15 2014

10/15 Wed 12:00 AM Let's Talk About Books Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
10/15 Wed 12:00 AM Evening Book Group [ 1  2 ] books, eventful, family +
10/15 Wed 05:30 PM NOOK Night Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
10/15 Wed 07:30 PM Seattle Arts & Lectures presents: An Evening with James McBride [ 1  2 ] books, facebook, lectures, meetup +

Thu Oct 16 2014

10/16 Thu 12:00 AM Thursday Book Group Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
10/16 Thu 09:00 AM National Bosses Day! Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
10/16 Thu 11:00 AM What the Griot Said: Story Telling at NAAM Northwest African American Museum books, education, eventful, family +

Fri Oct 17 2014

10/17 Fri 12:00 AM Book Group for Seniors Washington State Convention & Trade Center books, eventful +

Sat Oct 18 2014

10/18 Sat 12:00 AM El Club de Lectura (Spanish Book Group) Betty Jane Narver Reading Room (Seattle Public Library) books, eventful, family +
10/18 Sat 03:00 PM AFFGS Book/Discussion Group- October Meeting Seattle residence - to be disclosed upon signing up books, education, eventful +

Sun Oct 19 2014

10/19 Sun 09:00 AM Educator Appreciation Week Last Day to Save 25%! Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, education, eventful +

Tue Oct 21 2014

10/21 Tue 12:00 PM Urban Waite signing Seattle Mystery Bookshop - Bookstore (facebook.com) books, facebook +
10/21 Tue 12:00 PM Urban Waite signs Sometimes The Wolf at Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Tue, Oct 21 12:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Wed Oct 22 2014

10/22 Wed 05:30 PM NOOK Night Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +

Thu Oct 23 2014

10/23 Thu 06:00 PM Lit Crawl Seattle 2014 at Hugo House, Thu, Oct 23 6:00p seattlepi.com (fairs and festivals) books, festivals, performing-arts, seattlepi +

Sat Oct 25 2014

Sun Oct 26 2014

10/26 Sun 12:00 PM Heart of Darkness, by Joseph Conrad The Classic Literature Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +
10/26 Sun 06:30 PM October Eastside Discussion: Half of a Yellow Sun Seattle Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Wed Oct 29 2014

10/29 Wed 05:30 PM NOOK Night Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
10/29 Wed 07:30 PM The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker People with English Degrees, Reading Books (meetup) books, meetup +

Thu Oct 30 2014

10/30 Thu 12:00 AM Seattle Poetry Slam Re-bar books, eventful +

Sat Nov 01 2014

11/1 Sat 01:30 PM Kid Flicks: The Jungle Book Seattle Asian Art Museum art, books, eventful +

Mon Nov 03 2014

11/3 Mon 06:30 PM Book Reading with Slow Food Seattle: Talking Mushrooms with Becky Selengut & Langdon Cook Eliot Bay Bookstore books, eventful, recreation +
11/3 Mon 07:30 PM Literary Art Series: Colm Tóibín on the Irish Literary Renaissance Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Thu Nov 06 2014

11/6 Thu 06:00 PM Master Class with Matthea Harvey Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Fri Nov 07 2014

11/7 Fri 07:30 PM Poetry Series: Matthea Harvey Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Mon Nov 10 2014

11/10 Mon 12:00 PM John Connolly signs The Wolf in Winter at Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Mon, Nov 10 12:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Wed Nov 12 2014

Sat Nov 15 2014

Tue Nov 18 2014

11/18 Tue 07:30 PM An Evening with Amanda Palmer: The Art of Asking Book Tour Town Hall books, eventful +

Wed Nov 19 2014

11/19 Wed 12:00 PM F. Paul Wilson signs Fear City at Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Wed, Nov 19 12:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Thu Nov 20 2014

11/20 Thu 06:00 PM The Wordsmithy Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Downtown books, eventful +
11/20 Thu 07:30 PM Literary Art Series: An Evening with Ruth Ozeki Seattle Arts and Lectures books, facebook, lectures +

Tue Nov 25 2014

11/25 Ada's Closed for Thanksgiving Ada's Technical Books books, technology +
11/25 Tue 07:30 PM Pride and Prejudice at Theatre 4, Seattle Center House (Armory), Tue, Nov 25 7:30p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi, theater +

Thu Nov 27 2014

11/27 Ada's Closed for Thanksgiving Ada's Technical Books books, technology +

Sat Nov 29 2014

11/29 Sat 12:00 PM Bernadette Pajer signs Edison Effect at Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Sat, Nov 29 12:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +

Sun Nov 30 2014

11/30 Sun 12:00 PM The Odyssey, by Homer The Classic Literature Book Club (meetup) books, meetup +

Wed Dec 03 2014

12/3 Wed 02:00 PM Pride and Prejudice at Theatre 4, Seattle Center House (Armory), Wed, Dec 3 2:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi, theater +

Thu Dec 11 2014

12/11 Thu 12:00 PM Phillip Margolin signs Woman With A Gun at Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Thu, Dec 11 12:00p seattlepi.com (literary arts) books, seattlepi +